YWCA Clinton has a dedicated group of women and men who work together providing services vital to the success of YWCA programs and fulfillment of our mission. Their hard work and dedication are key and without such a support staff, the contributions we make to our community would be impossible.

YWCA Staff

Shannon Sander-Welzien
Executive Director ed@ywcaclinton.org 563-242-2110 x.101

Stephanie Sommers
Assistant Executive Director –
Health & Wellness Director
wellness@ywcaclinton.org 563-242-2110 x.300

Becky Atherton
Children’s Center Director childrenscenter@ywcaclinton.org 563-242-2110 x.200

Sarah Brubaker
Marketing Director marketing@ywcaclinton.org 563-242-2110 x.104
(Photo to Come)

Jim Bull

Accounting Director accounting@ywcaclinton.org 563-242-2110 x.107


Laura Burget

Empowerment Center Director empowerdir@ywcaclinton.org 563-242-2118 x.400

Emily Gipe
Fund Development Director financialdev@ywcaclinton.org 563-242-2110 x.303

Nolan Gipe
Social Enterprise Director –
Executive Assistant
development@ywcaclinton.org 563-242-2110 x.103

Nancy Houzenga
Director of Operations officemgr@ywcaclinton.org 563-242-2110 x.106

Colin Larson

Youth Coordinator youth@ywcaclinton.org 563-242-2110

Jeanne McKenzie
Aquatics Director / Senior Services Coordinator aquatics@ywcaclinton.org 563-242-2110 x.301

YWCA Board of Directors

Women serving on the YWCA Board of Directors are an integral part of the YWCA as they serve on program and administrative committees, volunteer in numerous ways and make policy. At the heart of the YWCA is its mission and one imperative: Eliminating Racism and Empowering Women.

2017-2018 YWCA Board Members pictured here include:

Front Row:  Arica Arensdorf, Shannon Sander-Welzien, Pam Petersen

Middle Section: Tracy Reynolds, Carrie Donaire, Heather Farwell, Christine Grant, Kemi Busker, Beth Freehill, Kathy Holland OSF, Kathy Hand

Back Row:  Missey Sullivan-Pope, Jennifer Graf, Theresa Judge OSF, Tami Leavens, Jenny Boysen, Aimee Hammel, Mardell Mommsen-Flippen

Not pictured: Jessica Baker, Andrea Barnett, Libby Goodman, Patti Robinson, Emily Schulz-Stiles and Jenelle Wolber

YWCA Board Of Directors Listing 2017-2018

Executive Director – Shannon Sander-Welzien
YWCA Clinton

Co-President – Pam Petersen

Co-President – Emily Schulz-Stiles
Citizens First Bank

Vice President – Carrie Donaire
Citizens First Bank

Vice President – Missey Sullivan-Pope
Farwell & Bruhn

Vice President – Kathy Hand
Clinton National Bank

Treasurer – Jenny Boysen
Clinton National Bank

Secretary – Patti Robinson
Clinton County Case Management

Arica Arensdorf
Life Connections

Jessica Baker
Ashford University

Andrea Barnett
Mercy Medical Center

Kemi Busker
Clinton Community College

Heather Farwell
Citizens First Bank

Beth Freehill

Libby Goodman
The Alverno

Jennifer Graf
ED of CCSD Education Foundation

Christine Grant

Aimee Hammel

Kathy Holland OSF
Sisters of Saint Francis

Theresa Judge OSF
Sisters of Saint Francis

Tami Leavens

Mardell Mommsen Flippen
Clinton Community College

Tracy Reynolds
Clinton National Bank

Jenelle Wolber
Clinton Regional Development Corporation